This is the "Home" page of the "Documentary Film" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Documentary Film   Tags: cinema, documentary_film, film  

Provides an introduction to resources in the field of documentary film.
Last Updated: Mar 13, 2014 URL: http://nyu.libguides.com/DocumentaryFilm Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Filmakers Library Online

http://alexanderstreet.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/148x184/images/products/flon.142.jpg

  • Filmakers Library Online
    Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. This release now provides 924 titles, equaling approximately 738 hours.

Ethnographic Video Online

  • Ethnographic Video Online
    The collection covers every region of the world and features the work of many documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, study guides, and more. Includes 292 videos totaling roughly 192 hours.

Foundation Directory

  • foundation Directory
    Updated monthly, this directory from the Foundation Center contains information about the largest 10,000 public and private foundations in the U.S. and links to foundation web sites.

Economist Film Project

The Economist Film Project is an initiative by The Economist, in partnership with PBS NewsHour, to share the work of independent, international documentary filmmakers with global audiences interested in learning more about our world and its untold stories

From Nigeria to China, from maternal health to international development to cross-border tensions, the project will feature films whose new ideas, perspectives, and insights not only help make sense of world events, but also take a stand and provoke debate. Selected films have been jointly curated by The Economist and PBS NewsHour to bring to the fore work by filmmakers who share these goals. We welcome your voice in this conversation.

The films you can explore on this website were first featured in news segments aired on PBS NewsHour. More films will be added on a regular basis through the end of 2011, so check back frequently to explore new stories.

A forum for short, opinionated documentaries, produced with creative latitude by independent filmmakers and artists.

http://www.documentary-film.net/i/logo.gif

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Pamela Bloom Librarian for Theatre & Performance Studies
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
Location: Bobst Library, Mezz.
212-998-2618
Send Email

Available Streaming Content

Research Guides for all subjects

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip